Featured Articles

IRID Proudly Sponsors Deaf Interpreter Conference

Deaf Interpreter Conference Attendees (Pictured back row L-R: Edison Lopez Jr., Peter Wujcik, Dana Craig, Laura Thomas, Teri Hedding | Pictured front row L-R: Susan Rangel, June Prusak, Raymond Rodgers, Deb Sampson)

The first ever Deaf Interpreter Conference was held at St. Catherine University, Minnesota from June 20th to 24th, 2015. There were 208 Deaf attendees ranging from novice to vets from all over the USA and few from Canada. All communication was pure ASL, 100% of the time. The entire conference was coordinated by the Deaf for the Deaf. 

2014 IRID Award Recipients

2014 Award Recipients (Pictured L to R:  CJ Speakman, Will Lee, Mary Holden, Amanda Carso, Jamie Nick)

CJ Speakman Interpreter of the Year
Will Lee President's Award
Mary Holden Distinguished Service Award, Member Volunteer
Amanda Carso Distinguished Service Award, Entry to Practice
Jamie Nick Distinguished Service Award, Educational Interpreter

2013 IRID Award Recipients

2013 IRID Award Recipients

Josh Ayoub Interpreter of the Year
Tim Mahoney President's Award
Darlene Stefanski Cecchi Distinguished Service Award, Educational Interpreter
Jamie Antonick Distinguished Service Award, Entry to Practice
Josh Garrett Distinguished Service Award, Member Volunteer